Buon giorno mondo! I’ve got some bright ideas!

From Bologna2Bethlehem is a snapshot of what is relevant in my life and maybe yours. 

JUST JORDIS: (1)I am a wife and a mother.  I am totally involved with every breath my daughter takes.  I love her so!!  No one told me what to expect from one day to the next.  I got on the web and researched for myself from conception to birth and beyond.  There are many fabulous baby websites that guide you step by step and make the journey so much easier, setting your nervous ‘first time mom’ heart at ease.  Raising a new life is an incredible job: incredibly difficult, incredibly tiring, incredibly rewarding.  It makes you want to record every moment of it because time goes by so fast.  You may have lived it, but was too distracted to know…  BTW, my baby girl, Jordis, is entered in the Gerber.com and Parenting.com Baby and Child Model searches.  So go online and give her your support!  Thanks!!!

A POT O’ MESS: (2)I was once a prep cook for a few years, but my friend, Janice, calls me the Sous Chef in her kitchen.  I love to cook!  Mostly, I love the presentation.  I love the coordination of flavors and textures.  I love the way the food looks when served.  So I thought I’d throw in some of my favorite and most tasty home recipes, too. 

THE CREATIVE SPOT: (3)Since I am an aspiring writer, I want to share some creative thoughts from time to time.  I welcome your feedback.

2CENTS: (4)Being a full-time mom doesn’t mean I stopped having an intelligent thought (though I often do find myself speaking in rhyme and repetition: ‘Baby, you need milk-milk?’ ‘Somebody’s sleepy-sleepy!’ ‘Stop that fussy-fussy‘ and the tried and true: ‘snug as a bug in a rug, la la la’).  So there will be short, hopefully non-controversial opinions here and there.

PHOTO BREAK: (5) I can’t stop snapping pictures.  It may be breathtaking, simplistic or memorable only to me.  Yet, I aspire to find some beauty left in this world before it self-destructs.  EX. This lovely skyline view of Siena, Italy on a crisp spring day.  Siena

(6)…and most nostalgic for me was the nearly three years I taught English in Italy.  Greetings to my private students, the English Welcome Centre, ActionLine Servizi Linguistici, and the boatloads of family and friends I left behind!  I miss you all!!  I hope to hear from some of my former students on what they are doing and working on nowadays.  If I can assist in clarifying/explaining a particular point of English grammar or share a tidbit on the goings-on in America, you’ll find it under my old business name: Everyday English in Forli.

Welcome to my site! I’m glad you came.  Hope you’ll be back again and again.

About bologna2bethlehem

46 year old blogger/writer/poet/mother of two, missing Italy heart and soul...2017 still.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Buon giorno mondo! I’ve got some bright ideas!

  1. I Love , Love, Love this blog!!! This is so creative, interesting and educational. As a young mother I really appreciate the realness that we are tired not worn. And definitely not done! The education simply put in your experience of how you are teaching and your daughter is such an innovative way to teach young mothers what they may not know. It’s fun to read your experiences day by day!!! We all can take a piece of the smile that Jordis gives you!!!! Keep it up!!!!!

    Like

  2. Yolanda says:

    GREAT!!!!! You have me wanting for more.

    Like

  3. lil'becky says:

    Let’s get it started!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

