Branching Out

Ciao,

This internet thing is new territory for me.  Oh, don’t get me wrong, I know how to email, upload, download, crop, chat and surf.  But blog?  Well, as I am beginning to understand, it’s no different than talking for me.  That has never been a problem.

When I moved to Ohio, I became more involved with email and it seemed that my messages went beyond the intended purpose of a quick note.  Someone told me it was nice reading my ‘books’!  Especially did it improve from Italy.  I was sending out blogs via email before I even knew what one was.  There was so much newness to experience and I didn’t want anyone to miss a thing.

So this seems like a perfect transition for me.  I have all the space to write whatever makes my heart content.  I get to rejuvenate my creative side that has been dormant these last two years since marriage and motherhood took over my life.  I am so excited to have this outlet.

What I am really hoping is that I can interact with my readers in some way that can add some entertainment, insight or joy to their day and mine.  Another intent is to have a better way of reaching out to the many friends that I have made around the world.  By extension, that means You!  In this way, I can quickly chat for a bit and say what’s on my mind without having to send 400 emails.  In return, I hope to receive comments from my global community to see what is happening in your neck of the woods and what you are doing to manage.  What do you like to eat?  Do you cook?  What do you do for fun?  Have you shared any good news today?  What is important to you?

If, at any time, this project becomes more of a chore than a choice, it will end.  Until then, I’m pretty giddy about getting readership, reading comments, adding content, writing poetry, raising my daughter, cooking, teaching, learning and growing…

Did I just say giddy? Never used that in a sentence before in my life.  See, I’m learning something new and growing already.  Purpose of blog fulfilled!

Buongiorno!

~ Jordis’ mom

About bologna2bethlehem

46 year old blogger/writer/poet/mother of two, missing Italy heart and soul...2017 still.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Branching Out

  1. Priscilla Ruffin says:

    Nice to see what’s on a friend’s mind! Been thinking about doing a blog myself! Everyone’s life experiences are different, you can learn something from someone no matter what their life brings them! thx for sharing your life adventure!

    Like

Leave a Reply

