Greetings Forli, Italy! Salutiamo dall’America!

Hi all, I am so happy to receive messages from all of you.  It’s great to know the blog is picking up interest. 

Some have asked why it’s called Bologna2Bethlehem and not Forli2Bethlehem.. Forli?  Exactly.  People know Bologna, but not many know Forli.  Since we were so close to Bologna, it was more familiar and really, it sounds better, that’s why I chose it.  But my heart is and always will be in Forli.

Please check out the English page for my first entry about Greetings.  It just occurred to me as I was typing…

Also, several friends have said they are anxious to see more photos, so I will be updating the Photos page soon along with another recipe for A Pot o’ Mess.  Oooh, I just made some warm, cinnamon-y quick bread muffins this afternoon.  It’s almost midnight, but, I think I’ll go have another right now.  So so good.

I can’t wait to go grocery shopping on Wednesday.  I know, it’s sad.  I’m excited about groceries, but that’s my life.  Anyway, I love to cook and can’t do it without ingredients…  I want to make those stuffed apples Rachel Ray baked up this morning.  Looked so good, I could smell them. They seem so easy:  core some Macintosh apples, stuff with the granola type cereal with fruit and nuts (mixed with butter, cinnamon and brown sugar); then bake.  Yum yum.

Gotta go.  This typing is waking up Jordis..  

Ci vediamo presto

About bologna2bethlehem

46 year old blogger/writer/poet/mother of two, missing Italy heart and soul...2017 still.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

