the Bologna2bethlehem blog: updating and meeting the challenge

I’ve been reading about the blog a day and blog a week challenge on WordPress, so I hope I can at least meet the weekly challenge from now on… I said, I HOPE.. so don’t quote me wrong. 

After several months of trying to maintain this blog with Jordis underfoot and my other overwhelming daily activities and new pursuits, I realize that trying to write on a daily basis may not be realistic.  But, I hope there will be time to make a squibble here and there during the course of each week.

The main focus when I started this was to write about how my life back in America, here in Bethlehem, NC has been influenced by the time I spent living in Italy.  What I found has been the mainstays on the blog are discussions about daily life with my daughter, Jordis and the great meals that I’ve been cooking up!  Now, I haven’t spent nearly as much time on the cooking page as I have on the front page.  Also, it’s clear that there is no time or interest at this point for the English lessons page or any need for my personal opinion on matters… so I think I will be canceling 2 Cents and Freedom to Speak English.

Maybe in the future if there is interest and time, I will return to one or the other.  For now, those pages are closed.

About bologna2bethlehem

46 year old blogger/writer/poet/mother of two, missing Italy heart and soul...2017 still.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

