Creative Slump Ups and Downs

Hi, just short of 1 a.m. and here I am in that old familiar spot – posting online while the house sleeps…

Recently turned on to a cooking website called The Big Guy in the Kitchen. Excellent and inspiring! Just one day viewing that site got me all anxious to get back focused on mine. It also got me fired up about gourmet cooking!! There are so many yummy recipes and I was so ecstatic to be watching The Big Guy’s YouTube videos and later found out he had just posted new recipes utilizing the same ingredients I myself was working with in the kitchen that same day! Fun with spinach and mushrooms and all my other favorite green vegetabes. I would love to do cooking shows like the Big Guy, but where is the time for it?

I say that even as I am still desiring the opportunity to make some pocket change of my own. Gotta make time for something eventually…

Time’s up. It’s after 1 a.m. now…Jonah is stirring for a nighttime feeding.

ci vediamo a presto! See you soon.

Blogging on a daily is not easy nor is amassing faithful readership, but I do what I can when I can mostly because it feels good to me to write no matter how unknown the outlet. Just happy to have something to say and somewhere to express it.

Anyway, I’ll be back soon with new recipe creations of my own along with lots of new pics!

Happy reading, Jordis and Jonah’s Mom.

About bologna2bethlehem

46 year old blogger/writer/poet/mother of two, missing Italy heart and soul...2017 still.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

