The World of WHY?

Suddenly Jordis has reached another milestone of development: Asking Why?  Why do I have to eat?  Why is Jonah crying?  Why is it raining?  Why is this my dress?  Why are you cooking?  Why?  Why?  Why?

It was cute when I used to see it in a TV movie.  Some innocent looking child asking the curiously unending question and the adult trying to patiently explain it all.  Awww, how adorable…   Initially, it was for me also.  When I realized she had entered this phase, I thought I’d enjoying giving her age-appropriate answers to her endearing inquisitiveness.  I’d be loving, patient and creative with my responses.  Yeah right.  That lasted about two days…  I’m not to the point of cringing yet, but I do want to bang my head against a wall sometimes.

…and after about a month or two of going in reverse, Jonah is crawling forward now.  Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay…and not.  My next milestone is joining AARP.  Do I really have the capacity to keep chasing a crawling baby?  And let me tell you, he crawls like he’s really up on two feet.  I actually have to RUN after him.  It’s been a week now.  Three days into it, he mastered standing up hands-free.  Crazy.  He only lasts 10 to 20 seconds, but it’s lasting longer each time.  He’s so proud of himself.  His shrieks of delight just about split my eardrum.

I love them both immensely.  Yet, I can still see myself running down the street screaming wildly…

About bologna2bethlehem

46 year old blogger/writer/poet/mother of two, missing Italy heart and soul...2017 still.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

