Growing up Jonah

20121104_185541I love my son!  He is so funny.  He is very loving, hugging and kissing.  He’s very sensitive, too, and is starting to let me know when Jordis is picking on him.

20121210_174218

I’m torn between wanting him to grow up and wanting him to stay just as he is right now.  He’s an enjoyable toddler.  I love that he comes running to hug me when I come in from work.  It makes my heart melt.  Jordis, too.  But, she’s usually ready with: “Hi, Mommy,” followed by: “Mommy, I want something.”  She’s happy to have me home so I can get her something from the kitchen.

It’s almost midnight and I must sleep, but it only brings morning closer and I have to go to work.  Ugh, yuck!  Make the night last long, please…

20121210_174006

Jordis is now awake and wanting my attention.  Gotta go.  Five a.m. will come soon enough.  Just wanted to muse about my great boy and his sister.  They really are my favorite sandwich, Peanut and Butter.  They go so well together. 20121108_144558

About bologna2bethlehem

46 year old blogger/writer/poet/mother of two, missing Italy heart and soul...2017 still.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Growing up Jonah

  1. Awwww, my boy has gotten so big!!! Love those brown eyes. Especially with #2, we want them to stay our baby. What a sweetie!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

