GoFundMe CAMPAIGN

http://www.gofundme.com/a5hr38

We just started a new campaign to get funding for the industrial sewing machines Michael needs to launch his brand.  He’s looking to purchase a buttonhole machine, button stitching machine and a double stitch machine.

We also have found a commercial property where he wants to set up shop for his production of custom men’s shirts.  We were ready to sign for it, but it’s a fearful thing to get into your own business and still limp along on one income until you see how things go.

I am the cautious one that is holding him back.  But, today, I feel confident and determined that we will find success if we work together.  I have to be more supportive, trusting and have confidence in the crazy mad skills that he has.  I have to believe that once he gets his marketing campaign going, the customers will come.  They have supported him thus far as he has worked for other businesses.  I am hoping they will support him now that he is going into business for himself.

This is just me musing…  You already know my dreams are working from home, writing for profit and raising my kids.  I want to enjoy living, not just be a mouse on a wheel going around and around in life, but never getting the cheese.  I want opportunity to support the household but still be able to stop and smell the roses.  Right now, I can only whiz by as I race off to work in the mornings and then back again as I go to pick up the kids from the babysitter.  By then, I need to get home, get dinner on, clean up the morning mess, get ready for the next day and grab whatever few minutes of computer time I can.  Who has time to smell roses?  I’m too tired to inhale…

Let’s hope 2014 will be the year of Realization (of dreams)!

About bologna2bethlehem

46 year old blogger/writer/poet/mother of two, missing Italy heart and soul...2017 still.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

