Here we go again!

Just a note to remind everyone that my husband’s new website will be ready soon. Yes, I know I’ve said it before, but it’s closer than ever now. He has been in his studio madly designing new shirt styles – like two or three every two days.

We are going to do a Kickstarter campaign – for real this time! We just finished our video this week and I am going to pretend I know what I’m doing by editing it. We just need to update our story on the site, add the video and photos and then launch!

The purpose is to help pay for the local and national advertising he will need to boost his local business and to take his shirt designs national.

He doesn’t like me doing so, but I put his shirts on the old website – which I also updated until the new one is fully functioning. Unfortunately, the new site is where men (and women) everywhere can order his designs or get custom made shirts cut to fit and shipped directly to them. Without advertising to the right people in the right places at the right time, he’s just a guy who opened a design studio that nobody knows about. I am trying so hard to draw traffic to his Google, LinkedIn, Facebook, Thumbtack and website (www.michaelijifashion.com, http://www.michaeliji.com) accounts but there is no advancement if people can’t order. So that’s what the Kickstarter will hopefully do for us – provide the funds for marketing/advertising and materials. And I’m tired of staying up late nights working on this goal. I have goals of my own but have no time to get to them until I free up my evenings from campaigning for Michael Iji!

I hope you guys out there will like his work and seek out his styles. He’s been perfecting his craft for over 20 years and would like to continue to do the work that he loves as a means of living. And I could catch a break…and maybe get a night out on the town for once and a gourmet meal that I didn’t prepare and a weekend getaway, not sorting through laundry or working on sewing projects or balancing the budget. Just want to get an opportunity to get back to being me – and maybe have more freedom to do things like this: write!

Well, I’m posting this now. I hope there are no typos like my previous post. I updated that about six times, I think. It’s late. I’m tired. Worked a full day. Kids aren’t sleep yet. Husband snoring. I’m just trying to keep the creative juices flowing. I know one day I’ll reach my literary goals. And I want the freedom to leisurely write on my blog and tell you all about it. I want to share more Italian recipes and more poetry and more photos and more ‘more’.

Buona notte for now. I hope your weekend is fabulous!

About bologna2bethlehem

46 year old blogger/writer/poet/mother of two, missing Italy heart and soul...2017 still.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

