It’s A Go!

We did it! We launched our Kickstarter campaign! After working on this nearly every night and weekends since May (Well, originally we started in Dec 2012, but got sidetracked a lot with the anxieties in life), it became official two days ago. Now, all we need is the right people – fashionistos/men – to be interested in our designs and decide to purchase our rewards.

Can you help spread the word with us? Share this link with EVERYBODY! We never know what one good connection can do.

My dream is that Michael’s business will really take off and I’ll be able to home school my kids starting next September. As I’ve said before, I really want to get back to writing and working on all my many unfinished projects. There never seems to be enough time. Thank goodness for this blog. How can people live without freedom of expression? I can’t imagine having a fire burning inside and all the exits are closed. It just has to come out. That’s how creativity is. You’re probably formulating ideas right now. You know you won’t be able to sleep until you right them down. You know you just have to. Go on, get up. Do it. You’ll feel better. The rush, the excitement of a new story, a new poem, a new song, a new jingle, a new design, a new idea… I used to keep a notebook and pen near my bed to scribble things down in the dark. Now, I keep my laptop at the foot of the bed, like some trusty old dog to keep my toes warm at night.

Look at me. I signed on to tell you about Kickstarter, but I end up fueling my own fire…toot, toot! It’s after midnight. Day job(s) start(s) in six hours. Breakfast, pack lunches, kids, teeth, pull-ups, shoes, car seat, briefcase, drop off, drive, log on, get typing, answer calls, meet deadlines, dream of writing…

Don’t forget:

We really need your help!! When you stop for coffee tomorrow morning, just tell the barista to check out Michael Iji on Kickstarter. Hey, maybe they’ll start a Pay It Forward campaign for that!

Ciao

About bologna2bethlehem

46 year old blogger/writer/poet/mother of two, missing Italy heart and soul...2017 still.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

