From Idea to Reality: Do it now!

Last night I took part in a webinar, Idea2Profit: Can Your Baby Make You Money, presented by Leslie Hassler (Your Biz RULES!) and Zoe Brown (GoneGirlGo). My takeaway was step out there even if you don’t have all the answers yet; even if you don’t have the confidence that anyone wants what you have to offer or that it will really work or all the pieces are not perfect or in place. Take that first step.

For me, that first step was deciding to revamp my website, purge most of my seven email accounts, make my FB all about business – no more chit chat and funny shares, etc. I want my words to only be of encouragement to someone else. I want to share my inner thoughts in poetic ways. When it stops being a dream and start becoming a goal, we will take our desires seriously. That’s when we take that first step.

I started yet another campaign. https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/just-notes#/  I’ve done GoFundMe, Kickstarter, Indiegogo, Crowdfund, Crowdrise…. for either myself or my husband more than once.  Because we don’t have the money to invest in all the marketing campaigns that contact us, our ideas go nowhere.  But it doesn’t stop with a crowdfunding campaign.

You know that I have countless vaults of ideas, but never the time to focus and implement. I start, then I stop. I start, then I stop. Look back at my posts. How many things, how many times have I had great ideas and motivations and expectations, only to watch them fizzle as I got tired, distracted, drained and de-motivated. It’s really up to me. If I can continue to be a midnight writer, I can use that time not just to create more material to save on my hard drive and never publish anywhere. I can utilize that time to make a connection, ask a question, contact someone in the business that I want to be in and get their advice or assistance. The only thing that can happen is they say NO.

Am I afraid of rejection? That won’t kill me. Hallmark Cards rejected me plenty of times. But they also bought one of my ideas…when I was just 16 years old! I’ve applied for probably a hundred jobs over the years, but I only needed one to accept me. One lasted 14 years! With that banked money, I was able to step out on faith and move to Italy. Don’t be afraid to try. And don’t wait until tomorrow to try. Do it today. Do it right now. And let me know how it goes. Baby steps, remember? You just never know.

Back to work for me – the day job – but I’ll let you know how mine goes. I’ve got two ideas to implement TODAY. Here goes nothing….

About bologna2bethlehem

46 year old blogger/writer/poet/mother of two, missing Italy heart and soul...2017 still.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

