Jealousy and Envy, not I!

As I was saying before I was so rudely interrupted by my computer crashing…
we are almost at 400 votes….

but what I was reflecting on is a lesson learned last weekend about the difference between envy and jealousy. Jealousy can be described as having a desire for what others have. Envy is like having that desire, but also not wanting the other person to enjoy what they have. Like, I want it but if I can’t have it neither can you. So foul. We should rejoice in the success of others not wish for them to be down and depressed and in the gutter so we can make ourselves feel superior. What kind of people….
I was thinking of this because every time I go to the FedEx site and start clicking on other campaigns to see how many votes other businesses have, I start reading their story and I like their products and then I end up voting for them too.  I’m not envious. I’m not jealous. I’m only biased to the degree that I know my husband’s talent is truly high-class. But it’s a big world out there and we’re not trying to sit on the top of it, we just want to pay our bills with the money we earn doing the work we love. So simple.
http://www.itssopersonalllc.com

Voting is now open for the FedEx Small Business Grant Contest.
Take a look at MICHAEL IJI CUSTOM DESIGN & TAILORING STUDIO’s profile in the FedEx Small Business Grant Contest.
http://smallbusinessgrant.fedex.com/Banner/Index/a1eca919-cdc8-4a12-9981-f9d7e5dab091

 

About bologna2bethlehem

46 year old blogger/writer/poet/mother of two, missing Italy heart and soul...2017 still.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

